Biography

Cédrine Lixon is a multidisciplinary artist. An interior architect by profession, she reoriented herself to devote her time to her passion, glassmaking. This practice is a legacy from her ancestors who were glass cutters. To complete this heritage, she followed a training course in Italy. After a few years of travelling, she settled in Marseille.

Cédrine Lixon is also a composer, musician and singer. A real symbiosis governs this artistic universe, the same themes, the same visions, the same commitments inspire the musical creations and the work of the glass.

Techniques

Cédrine Lixon’s work oscillates between poetry and design, art and technique. Her work is made with a noble and traditional material, Murano glass. Cédrine Lixon creates tailor-made objects for restaurants and for interior decoration. She has been commissioned by starred restaurants such as « Le Petit Nice Passédat » in Marseille, « Le Plazza Athénée » in Paris, « L’Air du Temps » in Belgium and « La Table de Ventabren ».

The gallery's
opinion

On the theme of the ocean’s preservation, Cédrine Lixon reminds us in her own way about the dangers that await us with her Waves, which she creates in deep blue, grey or petrol black. These pieces, when they are in good natural light, or better still, when they come across a ray of sunlight, seem to be shimmering on a calm sea.

Nature and its resources as a source of inspiration.

Cédrine Lixon
295.00

Biographie de Cédrine Lixon

Cédrine Lixon est une artiste pluridisciplinaire. Architecte intérieur de profession, elle se réoriente pour se consacrer à sa passion, la verrerie. Cette pratique est héritée de ses aïeuls qui étaient découpeurs de verre. Pour compléter cet héritage, elle suit une formation en Italie. Après un périple de quelques années, elle pose ses valises à Marseille.
Elle est aussi compositrice, musicienne et chanteuse. Une réelle symbiose gouverne cet univers artistique, les mêmes thématiques, les mêmes visions, les mêmes engagements inspirent les créations musicales et le travail du verre.

 

Techniques

Le travail de Cédrine Lixon oscille entre poésie et design, art et technique. Ses œuvres sont façonnées à partir d’un matériau noble et traditionnel : le verre de Murano. Elle crée des objets sur mesure pour les restaurants et la décoration d’intérieur. De grandes tables étoilées lui passent commande, notamment « Le Petit Nice Passédat » à Marseille, « Le Plazza Athénée » à Paris, « l’Air du Temps » en Belgique ou « La Table de Ventabren ».

L'avis de
la galerie

Sur le thème de la préservation des océans, Cédrine Lixon rappelle à sa façon les dangers qui nous guettent avec ses Vagues qu’elle décline en bleu profond, gris ou noir pétrole. Ces pièces, lorsqu’elles jouissent d’un bel éclairage naturel, mieux, lorsqu’elles croisent un rayon de soleil, rappellent le miroitement scintillant sur une mer calme.

La nature et ses ressources comme source d'inspiration.

Cédrine Lixon
295.00