Biography

Marina ÓÁZ is an engineer and an artist. Her career as an artist began unofficially in 2005, when she chose glass and ceramics electives in the United States. It then developed in the shadows for years in parallel to her engineering profession. It was not until 2019 that her career as an artist officially began, when she decided to focus on artistic creation and won a special prize in the international competition “Arte Laguna”.

Her multidisciplinary work brings her closer to the spirit of the Renaissance and the Bauhaus movement where art, engineering and craftsmanship are mixed.

 

Techniques

Her artistic work is indeed strongly influenced by her training as an engineer and by the experience she gained living in different countries. She is driven by curiosity and tends to apply an experimental approach to her art. Her interest in the design and construction of structures inevitably influences her art, particularly in her « En Piezas » project, where the works are all composed of small pieces that are assembled to form a larger structure.

The gallery's
opinion

We like Marina ÓÁZ’s approach, which uses a variety of artistic techniques that she intertwines with experiments in physics and chemistry. Her forms are sometimes geometric and architectural, sometimes organic. Her work, although it contains a thousand details of prints, combinations of materials and colours, retains a minimalist dimension in its form, texture and rendering which allows it to be associated with all sorts of settings.

Mother Menta Nera.

Marina ÓÁZ
165.00

Daughter Menta Grigia.

Marina ÓÁZ
190.00

The biggest of all, the white spider.

Marina ÓÁZ
530.00

Daughter Menta Nera.

Marina ÓÁZ
240.00

Like a piece of childhood.

Marina ÓÁZ
2,080.00

Like a piece of childhood.

Marina ÓÁZ
600.00

Like a piece of childhood.

Marina ÓÁZ
490.00

Mother Menta Grigia.

Marina ÓÁZ
320.00

Biographie de Marina ÓÁZ

Marina ÓÁZ est ingénieure et artiste. Son parcours artistique commence en 2005. À cette époque, elle prend des cours optionnels de verre et de céramique aux Etats Unis. Son activité se déroule dans l’ombre pendant des années en parallèle avec sa profession d’ingénieur. Ce n’est qu’en 2019 que sa carrière commence officiellement. Elle décide en effet de se focaliser sur sa création artistique et gagne un prix spécial au concours international Arte Laguna.

Son travail pluridisciplinaire la rapproche de l’esprit de la Renaissance et du mouvement Bauhaus, où se mêlent  l’art, l’ingénierie et l’artisanat.

 

Techniques

Son travail artistique est en effet fortement influencé par sa formation d’ingénieur et par ses expériences dans différents pays. Animée par la curiosité, elle applique généralement dans son travail artistique une approche expérimentale. Son intérêt pour la conception et la construction de structures, influence inévitablement son art. Notamment dans son projet « En Piezas » dont toutes les œuvres sont composées de petites pièces qu’elle assemble pour former une structure plus grande.

L'avis de
la galerie

On aime la démarche de Marina ÓÁZ qui utilise des techniques artistiques variées qu’elle entrelace avec des expérimentations physiques et chimiques. Ses formes sont tantôt géométriques et architecturales, tantôt organiques. Son travail, s’il recèle mille détails d’empreintes, de combinaisons, de matières et de couleurs, conserve, dans sa forme, sa texture et son rendu une dimension minimaliste qui lui permet de s’associer à tous les décors.

Comme un morceau d'enfance.

Marina ÓÁZ
600.00

La plus grande de toutes, l'araignée blanche.

Marina ÓÁZ
530.00

Menta Grigia mère.

Marina ÓÁZ
320.00

Terre et lumière.

Marina ÓÁZ
370.00

Menta Nera fille.

Marina ÓÁZ
240.00

Menta Grigia fille.

Marina ÓÁZ
190.00

Comme un morceau d'enfance.

Marina ÓÁZ
2,080.00

Comme un morceau d'enfance.

Marina ÓÁZ
490.00

Menta Nera mère.

Marina ÓÁZ
165.00