Biography

Muriel Despiau lives and works in the south of France. Her background has an initiatory dimension and all her work is permeated by a spiritual breath. It is not surprising that her favorite subject is water, in which she sees the most precious treasure on earth and an inexhaustible source of creativity. 

Her work is also militant: “To protect and honour this resource means to rediscover our link with what is essential, and it is certainly the strongest act of love that we can offer to our lives, to our environment and to future generations.” It is therefore a question of sublimating the matter to express its message of peace through its beauty.

 

Techniques

Muriel Despiau’s work is an alchemy between a natural base (plant, animal or mineral), water in the form of drops or bubbles, and light which she uses as a transmitter to capture and convey vibrations, which she wishes to be healthy and dream-bearing.

The gallery's
opinion

What is striking in Muriel Despiau’s photographs is the extreme purity and serenity of her pictures. It should be noted that the compositions and colours are not the result of post-production work, but rather the sharing of her dazzled vision of the alchemical encounter described above.

Drop of water, drops of art...

Muriel Despiau
180.00

Drop of water, drops of art...

Muriel Despiau
180.00

Drop of water, drops of art...

Muriel Despiau
90.00

A very present photograph that will appeal to lovers of abstract work.

Muriel Despiau
1,500.00

Drop of water, drops of art...

Muriel Despiau
180.00

Drop of water, drops of art...

Muriel Despiau
180.00

Drop of water, drops of art...

Muriel Despiau
180.00

Drop of water, drops of art...

Muriel Despiau
180.00

Drop of water, drops of art...

Muriel Despiau
180.00

Drop of water, drops of art...

Muriel Despiau
180.00

Drop of water, drops of art...

Muriel Despiau
180.00

Drop of water, drops of art...

Muriel Despiau
180.00

Drop of water, drops of art...

Muriel Despiau
90.00

Drop of water, drops of art...

Muriel Despiau
180.00

Drop of water, drops of art...

Muriel Despiau
180.00

Biographie de Muriel Despiau

Muriel Despiau vit et travaille dans le sud de la France. Son parcours revêt un caractère initiatique et l’ensemble de son travail est traversé par un souffle spirituel. Pas étonnant que son sujet de prédilection soit l’eau. Elle y voit la richesse la plus précieuse sur terre et une source inépuisable de créativité.

Son travail est aussi militant : « Protéger et honorer cette ressource, c’est retrouver notre lien avec l’essentiel, et certainement, l’acte d’amour le plus fort que nous puissions offrir à nos vies, à notre environnement et aux générations future ». Il s’agit donc de sublimer la matière pour exprimer à travers sa beauté son message de paix.

 

Techniques

Le travail de Muriel Despiau est une alchimie entre un support naturel (végétal, animal ou minéral), l’eau sous forme de gouttes ou de bulles, et la lumière qu’elle utilise comme un transmetteur pour capter et véhiculer les vibrations, qu’elle souhaite bienfaisantes et porteuses de rêves. Il es résulte des gouttes d’art, des bijoux toujours uniques.

L'avis de
la galerie

Ce qui interpelle dans les photographies de Muriel Despiau, c’est l’extrême pureté et sérénité de ses clichés. Il est à noter que les compositions ou les couleurs ne relèvent pas d’un travail de post-production mais sont tout au contraire le partage de sa vision éblouie de la rencontre alchimique décrite plus haut.

Une goutte d’eau, des gouttes d’art…

Muriel Despiau
180.00

Une goutte d'eau, des gouttes d'art.

Muriel Despiau
180.00

Une goutte d'eau, des gouttes d'art.

Muriel Despiau
180.00

Une goutte d'eau, des gouttes d'art...

Muriel Despiau
180.00

Une goutte d’eau, des gouttes d’art…

Muriel Despiau
180.00

Une goutte d'eau, des gouttes d'art.

Muriel Despiau
90.00

Une goutte d’eau, des gouttes d’art…

Muriel Despiau
180.00

Une goutte d'eau, des gouttes d'art...

Muriel Despiau
180.00

Une goutte d'eau, des gouttes d'art...

Muriel Despiau
180.00

Une goutte d'eau, des gouttes d'art.

Muriel Despiau
90.00

Une photographie très présente qui séduira les amateurs de tableaux abstraits.

Muriel Despiau
1,500.00

Une goutte d'eau, des gouttes d'art.

Muriel Despiau
180.00

"Red Moon", une goutte d'eau, des gouttes d'art.

Muriel Despiau
180.00

Une goutte d'eau, des gouttes d'art.

Muriel Despiau
180.00

Une goutte d’eau, des gouttes d’art…

Muriel Despiau
180.00