Biography

Philippe Croq lives and works in the south east of France. In 1991, he started to paint after a serious illness which interrupted his career in the aerospace industry. At first as an emergency and a necessity, to exorcise anguish and trauma, then in a broader perspective, to take possession of the real, by starting with his own memory.

Halfway between figuration and abstraction, his poetic work willingly invites figures and words to guide or mislead the imaginary and recount his vision of a moving and impenetrable world.

 

Techniques

Philipe Croq’s drawings and paintings are an invitation to dream and dialogue with our childhood: dreamlike forms, the circus world, animal, human and plant figures, sometimes evanescent, sketched, imperfect, images that leave us free to tell ourselves stories. Croq’s media are ink and acrylic paint on paper mounted on canvas.

The gallery's
opinion

The small formats of Philipe Croq have the undeniable advantage of matching with very different artistic styles. Bearers of an assertive personality, his works with their often monochrome palette appeal to a wide range of people because each one can propose a singular reading of them, as we might do of a slightly enigmatic poem. We like the delicacy of his black line which contrasts with the intimate vibration of his colours.

(Photo credit portrait Philippe Croq : Emma de Baecke)

Oneiric forms

Philippe Croq
390.00

Oneiric forms

Philippe Croq
390.00

Oneiric forms

Philippe Croq
295.00

Oneiric forms

Philippe Croq
390.00

Oneiric forms.

Philippe Croq
390.00

Oneiric forms

Philippe Croq
390.00

Oneiric forms

Philippe Croq
390.00

Oneiric forms

Philippe Croq
390.00

Oneiric forms

Philippe Croq
390.00

Oneiric forms

Philippe Croq
390.00

Oneiric forms

Philippe Croq
595.00

Biographie de Philippe Croq

Philippe Croq vit et travaille dans le sud-est de la France. En 1991, il commence à peindre à la suite d’une grave maladie qui interrompt sa carrière dans l’industrie aérospatiale. Tout d’abord comme une urgence et une nécessité, pour exorciser l’angoisse et le trauma, puis dans une perspective plus large, pour s’emparer du réel, en commençant par sa propre mémoire.

À mi-chemin entre la figuration et l’abstraction, son travail poétique invite volontiers des chiffres et des mots pour orienter ou égarer l’imaginaire et raconter sa vision d’un monde mouvant et impénétrable.

 

Techniques

Le dessin et la peinture de Philipe Croq invitent au rêve et dialoguent avec notre enfance. Des formes oniriques, l’univers du cirque, des figures animales, humaines, végétales, parfois évanescentes, esquissées, imparfaites, des images qui nous laissent libres de nous raconter des histoires. Les mediums de Croq sont l’encre et l’acrylique sur papier marouflé sur toile.

L'avis de
la galerie

Les petits formats de Philipe Croq ont l’incontestable atout de s’accorder avec des styles artistiques très différents. Porteurs d’une personnalité affirmée, ses travaux à la palette souvent monochrome plaisent au plus grand nombre car chacun peut en proposer une lecture singulière, comme on pourrait le faire d’un poème un peu énigmatique. On aime la délicatesse de son trait noir qui contraste avec l’intime vibration de ses couleurs.

(Crédits photo portrait Philippe Croq : Emma de Baecke)

"Falling down again", formes oniriques et interprétation personnelle.

Philippe Croq
390.00

"L'Hori", Figure onirique, interprétation libre.

Philippe Croq
390.00

"Silhouette rouge", figure onirique, énigmatique, de passage.

Philippe Croq
595.00

"Courage", une peinture et un message à s'approprier.

Philippe Croq
390.00

"0702XX - 26XI19" figures oniriques.

Philippe Croq
390.00

"Easter", figures oniriques et interprétation libre.

Philippe Croq
390.00

"Evil never die", exorciser ses démons.

Philippe Croq
390.00

"Sorrow", formes oniriques et lecture libre.

Philippe Croq
295.00

"Laissé pour compte", figures oniriques et libre interprétation.

Philippe Croq
390.00

"05 07 19", une peinture entre abstraction et figuration.

Philippe Croq
390.00

"Cordée", peinture à message et formes oniriques.

Philippe Croq
390.00

"02 VII 19", figures oniriques à lire et interpréter librement.

Philippe Croq
390.00

"09 III 20" et le motif de la barque dans la peinture contemporaine.

Philippe Croq
390.00