Biography

“Light is made to embellish, not to see.” Philippe Hérault instinctively loves light, which he sculpts with passion, amazement, curiosity and imagination. Requested by a demanding clientele, he designs lighting fixtures and light sculptures, imagines atmospheres, dresses up spaces and creates light scenographies.

Assisted by his team of French industrialists, this designer responds to a variety of requests: small series, unique works, and the implementation of a global layout project.

 

Techniques

Plexiglass and led lamps are the basis of his production, the light is softened by the filter of the colours applied to plexiglass sheets or sculpted by the intervention of a laser which breaks the transparency of the sheet, the light thus appearing by touches at the breaking points of the material and at the edges.

The gallery's
opinion

A light fixture creates an atmosphere and contributes to the sublimation of a space. Do not hesitate to place a Philippe Hérault lamp on a piece of furniture with character, even an old one, it is precisely the striking contrast that will contribute to reveal the temperament of each one.

(Photo credit portrait PH : Philippe Hérault)

A coloured light point for a soft atmosphere.

Philippe Hérault
240.00

Un point lumineux coloré pour une atmosphère douce.

Philippe Hérault
240.00

A coloured light point for a soft atmosphere.

Philippe Hérault
240.00

Biographie de Philippe Hérault

« La lumière est faite pour embellir, pas pour voir. » Philippe Hérault aime instinctivement la lumière. Il la sculpte avec passion, émerveillement, curiosité, imagination. Sollicité par une clientèle exigeante, il conçoit des luminaires et des sculptures lumineuses, il imagine des atmosphères, habille des espaces, crée des scénographies lumineuses.

Assisté de son équipe d’industriels français, ce designer répond à des demandes variées. Il produit des pièces en petites séries, des œuvres uniques, la mise en place d’un projet global d’agencement.

Techniques

Plexiglass et lampes Led sont à la base de sa fabrication. Deux techniques distinctes sont utilisées. Pour les lampes-cubes, la lumière est filtrée par les couleurs appliquées sur les plaques de plexiglass. Quant aux lampes translucides, des plaques sculptées au laser laissent apparaître la lumière par touches aux points de rupture du matériau et dans les bordures.

L'avis de
la galerie

Un luminaire crée une atmosphère et contribue à sublimer un espace. Surtout ne pas hésiter à poser une lampe de Philippe Hérault sur un meuble de caractère, même une pièce ancienne, c’est précisément le contraste frappant qui contribuera révéler le tempérament de chacun.

(Crédits photo portrait PH : Philippe Hérault)

Un point lumineux coloré pour une atmosphère douce.

Philippe Hérault
240.00

Un point lumineux coloré pour une atmosphère douce.

Philippe Hérault
240.00

Un point lumineux coloré pour une atmosphère douce.

Philippe Hérault
240.00