Biography

Valérie Gho is a unique personality who does not compromise with her convictions. Everything she does is dictated by love: love of beauty, goodness, nature and animals. When she is not a visual artist, she creates vegan pastries, which she sells in her concept store “La Vie Chérie”, in the heart of Luberon.

She also expresses her talents and her bulimia of projects, in the creation of jewelry, decoration and fashion.

 

Techniques

Valérie Gho uses the cyanotype technique, developed in 1842 by the English scientist and astronomer John Frederick William Herschel. It is a negative monochrome photographic process, by which we obtain a single Prussian blue print. As early as 1843, Anna Atkins, a British botanist, used it for the illustration of printed herbaria.

The gallery's
opinion

We love the authenticity of Valérie Gho’s work. These prints, sometimes enhanced with gold, evoke the fluidity of water, the breath of the wind in the grass, the deep blue of summer nights. Water, sun, paper and the “king” plant are her partners. Together they create aerial works, photograms in a unique blue.

We insert these small formats in the corners of our interiors that lack a little life. An air of summer even in the heart of winter, a good way to bring nature into your home.

(Photo credit Valérie Gho portrait : Didier Brousse)

Biographie de Valérie Gho

Valérie Gho est une personnalité à part qui ne transige pas avec ses convictions. Tout ce qu’elle fait est dicté par l’amour : amour du beau, du bon, de la nature et des animaux. Lorsqu’elle n’est pas artiste plasticienne, elle crée des pâtisseries véganes, qu’elle commercialise dans son concept store “La Vie Chérie”, au cœur du Luberon.
Elle exprime également ses talents et sa boulimie de projets, dans la création de bijoux, la décoration et la mode.

Techniques

Elle utilise la technique du cyanotype, mise au point en 1842 par le scientifique et astronome anglais John Frederick William Herschel. Il s’agit d’un procédé photographique monochrome négatif, par lequel on obtient un tirage unique bleu de Prusse. Dès 1843, Anna Atkins, botaniste britannique, l’a utilisé pour l’illustration d’herbiers imprimés.

L'avis de
la galerie

On aime l’authenticité des travaux de Valérie Gho. Ces empreintes, parfois rehaussées d’or, évoquent la fluidité des eaux, le souffle du vent dans les herbes, le bleu profond des nuits d’été. L’eau, le soleil, le papier et le végétal “roi” sont ses partenaires. Ils créent ensemble des œuvres aériennes, des photogrammes au bleu unique.

On insère ces petits formats dans les coins de nos intérieurs qui manquent un peu de vie. Un air d’été même au cœur de l’hiver, un bon moyen de faire entrer chez soi la nature.

(Crédit photo portrait Valérie Gho : Didier Brousse)

Vendu

Bleu nature.

Valérie Gho
190.00

"Cyanotype 6" c'est bleu nature.

Valérie Gho
190.00